GREENERPASTURE Free Family History Since 1999

Église de Saint-François-de-Sales
534, ch. Saint-François Ouest, Saint-François-de-la-Rivière-du-Sud, QUÉBEC
Established 1842
Source: Google maps
Église de Saint-François-de-Sales
534, ch. Saint-François Ouest, Saint-François-de-la-Rivière-du-Sud, QUÉBEC
Established 1842
Source: Google maps
Source / provenance
Photograph
Pinterest

More from Saint-François-de-la-Rivière-du-Sud, Québec, Canada (Saint-François-de-Sales-de-la-Rivière-du-Sud)


Saint-François-de-la-Rivière-du-Sud, Québec, Canada (Saint-François-de-Sales-de-la-Rivière-du-Sud)

The Pierre-Laurent-Bédard pavilion owes its name to the parish priest who built it.

Built in 1763, this is the oldest building still standing.

By its architectural form, the first presbytery of our parish, is similar to the mode of construction of the French regime. Constructed of stones embedded in the cement, it is covered with a roof with double slope, pierced by two dormers on each side.

www.stfrancois.ca/ Pavillon-Pierre-Laurent-Bedard-.shtml
Explore the history, people, stories and historical records of Saint-François-de-la-Rivière-du-Sud, Québec, Canada (Saint-François-de-Sales-de-la-Rivière-du-Sud)

Ancestors Who Were Born or Died in Saint-François-de-la-Rivière-du-Sud, Québec, Canada (Saint-François-de-Sales-de-la-Rivière-du-Sud)

We currently have information about ancestors who were born or died here.

View Them Now (sorted by year of birth)