Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue, Montréal, Québec, Canada - 1832 - The Parish of Ste. Anne,
by a regulation made Sept. 20, 1721, confirmed by an Order in Council, Mar. 3, 1722, was erected at the upper end of the island, and contains the extent between the R. de l'Orme N. and the Cote de Pointe Claire S., and also the upper part of Isle Perrot. The greatest extent of land possessed by one person is 360 arpents. All the P. is conceded, and the greater part previous to 1759, and the portion conceded since, in farms of 3 arpents by 30, pay the same rent, viz. one sol per front arpent and half a bushel of wheat for every 20 superficial arpents.
Churches, R.C. 1
Name of church - Ste. Anne
A Topographical Dictionary of The Province of Lower Canada by Joseph Bouchette, Esq., London, 1832
Visit Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue, Montréal, Québec, Canada
Discover the people who lived there, the places they visited and the stories they shared.
The comments you read here belong only to the person who posted them. We reserve the right to remove off-topic and inappropriate comments.